Maya Qt toolchain in Qt Creator

Okay, so I’m just starting out with programming Maya plugins in C++. I’m using Qt Creator as my IDE, and as far as getting a working plugin into Maya is concerned, all is well. However, as soon as I try to add in any Qt UI elements, I get a bunch of undefined symbol linker errors. I’m working on the Mac with Maya 2016. I’m 99% sure it’s a toolchain problem, so I won’t waste your time with source code. The actual output is over 2000 lines, so I’m not going to try to paste the whole thing here, but here’s the first few lines, including the g++ invocation:

g++ -headerpad_max_install_names -arch x86_64 -all_load -Xarch_x86_64 -mmacosx-version-min=10.5 -o MayaTest.bundle mayatest.o mayatestgui.o moc_mayatestgui.o -L/Library/Frameworks -bundle -L/Users/kmiller/CPPProjects/TryNumber3/MayaTest/…/…/…/…/…/Applications/Autodesk/maya2016/lib/ -lQtUiTools -L/Users/kmiller/CPPProjects/TryNumber3/MayaTest/…/…/…/…/…/Applications/Autodesk/maya2016/Maya.app/Contents/MacOS -lOpenMaya -lFoundation
Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:
“qFreeAligned(void*)”, referenced from:
QFormInternal::QAbstractFormBuilder::createDom(QLayout*, QFormInternal::DomLayout*, QFormInternal::DomWidget*) in libQtUiTools.a(abstractformbuilder.o)
QFormInternal::QAbstractFormBuilder::saveTreeWidgetExtraInfo(QTreeWidget*, QFormInternal::DomWidget*, QFormInternal::DomWidget*) in libQtUiTools.a(abstractformbuilder.o)

and so forth. Like I said, over 2000 lines worth.

I’ve removed the core and gui elements from the QT variable, because those are supposed to be referenced in the INCLUDEPATH variable later. As a matter of fact, if I comment that line out, it compiles, but then it crashes Maya when I load it - probably because Maya uses a modified set of libraries and headers for Qt. Here’s what I’m using for my .pro:

TARGET = MayaTest
CONFIG += staticlib
DEFINES += REQUIRE_IOSTREAM _BOOL

QT -= core gui

# stuff for me to edit
SOURCES += mayatest.cpp
mayatestgui.cpp