Sorry for asking this, Am I too late to become a Technical Artist?

Hello, First If there’s anything sounds non-sense or off-grammar, I apologize. English is not my primary language.
I can guess this kind of asking may have been written many times before so apologize again.

I want to be a Technical Artist. but the problem is, as you might imagined,
I have no experience in programming. I have totally no math knowledge. and the worst is I’m 24 already.
I always loved computer thingy and graphics but I didn’t choose the right path for me during my life.

so I wanna just study TA related stuff right now, but, Here is my concerns.
I have heard and seen many cases who got the 3D or 2D artist job in the industry after studying hard for like one or two years, from totally no experience when they start studying, and I got some Art backgrounds cus I had studied Fine Arts when I was teenager so that I can a bit sure I -at least- can get a art job in not-far-away-future if I try harder.

but, TA part is different to me. It seems like It requires much higher knowledge bases than Graphic only parts to at least do something or at least make something(not even fancy, just to make something).
Actually I’m studying python and I started learning Rigging, However I also have a thought ‘isn’t all this meaningless?’
cus I feel I’m late to get into this deep area. I have to study many things in few years that other average people have started studying more than 5 years ahead of me. some people even started in high school.
And then, If I study this, of course I may get a job ‘someday’ from ‘somewhere’ but, what if that job will only be something barely earns minimum wages or some?(cus of my low skill level) and what if that ‘someday’ comes when I am 40?
following one’s dream is nice but I know there’s something one just can’t.
like, one can’t become a pro figure skater when one’s already 50. It’s just too late.